Exchanging Ideas on Climate
National Round Table on the Environment and the Economy
Exchanging ideas on Climate

Common menu bar links

Expert Advisory Committee

Adaptation of Northern Infrastructure to Climate Change

David Chernushenko (Chair)
(NRTEE Member), President
Green and Gold Inc.

Ian R. Church (Associate Chair)
Chair, Canadian IPY National Committee
Whitehorse, Yukon

Heather Auld
Association Director, Adaptation and Impacts Research
Environment Canada
Toronto, Ontario

Jackie Bourgeois
Climate Change Coordinator, Environmental Protection
Department of Environment
Government of Nunavut
Iqaluit, Nunavut

Ian Burton
Scientist Emeritus, Adaptation and Impacts
Environment Canada
Downsview, Ontario

Darrel Danyluk
Chair, Public Infrastructure Engineering
Vulnerability Committee (PIEVC)
Canadian Council of Professional Engineers (CCPE)

Cindy Dickson
Director of Circumpolar Relations
Council of Yukon First Nations
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Don Lemmen
Research Manager, Climate Change Impacts and
Adaptation Directorate
Natural Resources Canada

Darcie Matthiessen (Alternate)
Climate Change Coordinator, Circumpolar
Council of Yukon First Nations
Whitehorse, Yukon Territory

Gordon A. McBean
Director, Institute for Catastrophic Loss
The University of Western Ontario
London, Ontario

Scot Nickels
Director, Environment
Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami (ITK)

Nancy Olewiler
Director, Public Policy Forum; Professor of
Economics, Department of Economics, Public
Policy Program
Simon Fraser University
Vancouver, British Columbia

Bob Page
(NRTEE Member); TransAlta Professor of
Environmental Management and Sustainability,
Institute for Sustainable Energy, Environment and
University of Calgary
Calgary, Alberta

Greg Paoli
Decisionalysis Risk Consultants Inc.

Robert Tremblay
Executive Director, Road Safety and Special
Insurance Bureau of Canada

Lisa van Buren (Alternate)
Manager, Climate Change Adaptation,
Environment and Renewable Resources
Indian and Northern Affairs Canada

Leslie Whitby
Director, Environment and Renewable Resources
Indian and Northern Affairs
Gatineau, Quebec

Bill Wyness
Senior Technical Officer - Arch./Struct. Technical
Support Section, Asset Management Division,
Public Works and Services
Government of the Northwest Territories
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories

Eleanor Young
Director, Community Affairs
Government of the Northwest Territories, Department of
Municipal and Community Affairs
Yellowknife, Northwest Territories